Discover Whitewater High School
Every Graduate an Engaged Lifelong Learner

534 South Elizabeth Street
Whitewater, Wisconsin 53190

Main Phone: (262)472-8100
Student Services Phone: (262)472-8110
Attendance Hotline: (262)472-8109

Principal: Mr. Doug Parker
    Loading Events...
More Events >>
  • Ferradermis Pays Visit to the Wisconsin Regional

    Members of Team Ferradermis who were available over Spring Break traveled to Milwaukee on Friday, March 24, to watch some of the Wisconsin Regional. This is the same level of competition that they will be participating in from April 12-15 in La Crosse. Team members were also able to get advice from other teams and get ideas for their pit.
  • Two Jazz Groups Headed to State

    On March 15, Whitewater High School Jazz Ensemble, Club Jazz, and Jazz Combo performed at East Troy High School for a Jazz Solo/Ensemble Contest. Club Jazz performed for comments only. Selections included That Warm Feeling by Sammy Nestico and Tenor Madness by Sonny Rollins. Jazz Ensemble performed two Class A pieces that qualified them for state. Selections included Duke Ellington's Never No Lament and Buddy Rich's Big Swing Face. The Jazz Combo was a student organized group that performed Dolphin Dance by Herbie Hancock and Hit and Run which earned them a star first rating qualifying them for state also. Adjudicator Dale Bigus gave great feedback and praise to the students and their hard work and really appreciated their improvisation. 
  • Whippets Kick Off Track and Field Season

    The Whippets kicked off the 2017 track and field season with the Nelson Daniel Classic, held at UW-Whitewater on Friday night. Miranda Reynolds was the lone event winner, taking the high jump at 5' 1". She won on a tie-breaker by having fewer misses at a lower height. Logan Rasmussen, while not an event winner, provided some of the biggest excitement of the night. In prelims, he jumped 44'5" in the triple jump. That set the meet record. He held it for about 15 minutes, until Marsell Martin of Pewaukee jumper 45'6" in finals. Logan answered with a jump of 45'0", but finished second. The other scorers for the Whippets were the boys’ 4x800m relay of Connor Laue, Dalton Chenoweth, Daniel Soto, and Jacob Korf. All 4 runners ran excellent legs for their first time out. Dalton equaled his best 800 from last year in his first race, and Jacob Korf was just off his best from last year. The girls’ 4x200m relay of Morgan Radaj, Miranda Reynolds, Ali Ketterhagen, and Rebekah Schumacher finished 6th. Morgan ran an excellent lead off leg. Miranda was closing in on the pack in front of her. The girls were right in the middle of it until Ali Ketterhagen got bumped by an outgoing runner, forcing her to almost stop. The gap created there was the distance behind the ladies were the rest of the race. A number of other athletes, while not scoring, performed very well. Other athletes that had personal bests were Robby Liberto in the 55m hurdles, Sophia Ellworthy in the shot put, Morgan Wiedenhoeft and Morgan Radaj in the 55m dash, and Brady Meudt in the triple jump. Others were picking up right where they left off last year, such as Meghan Kehoe in the triple jump and Jose Villegas in 55m. Others got their first experience of a high school track and field meet, such as Hailey Murphy, Anna Yeazel, Grace Fanshaw, Kate Riemer, Anna Riemer, Hailey Praeger, Grace Raupp, Lea Caspar, and Kali Mikulski for the girls. Aldo Soto, Fabian Gonzlaz, Roth Wells, and Carter Henry got their first experience as well. The Whippets are off until April 4th for their first outdoor meet against East Troy. 
  • Student Group Set to Travel to Spain

    On Friday, March 17, a group of students will depart from Whitewater High School and begin a journey through Spain. They will visit Madrid, see an ancient Roman aqueduct in Segovia, check out the most coveted swords in the world in Toledo, and view Gaudi's Sagrada Familia. Students will return to Whitewater with a greater understanding of the culture, people, and language of Spain. Since they can't take everyone with them in their suitcases, they hope that you'll come along virtually by following their travel blog at and their Snapchat at spaintrip2017.
  • Dalzin Awarded $5000 Kohl Excellence Scholarship

    The selection committee for the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Scholarship, Fellowship, and Leadership Program has announced recipients of the 2017 Herb Kohl Foundation awards for students, teachers, and principals. Awards in the amount of $3,000 are being made to 100 teachers, 16 principals, and their schools, and $5,000 scholarships will be given to 207 graduating high school students. WHS Senior Mitchell Dalzin has been named an Excellence Scholarship Award Winner. Excellence Scholarship recipients have demonstrated excellence in the academic arena and high motivation to achieve, have displayed a broad range of activity and leadership outside the academic setting, and have shown strong promise for succeeding in college and beyond. Recipients are selected by a statewide committee composed of civic leaders, representatives of education-related associations, and the program’s co-sponsors: the Wisconsin Newspaper Association Foundation, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Wisconsin Council of Religious and Independent Schools (WCRIS), regional Cooperative Educational Service Agencies (CESA), and the Association of Wisconsin School Administrators. The Kohl Foundation Scholarship and Fellowship program was established by Herb Kohl, philanthropist and businessman, in 1990. To date the foundation has awarded $11.5 million to Wisconsin educators, principals, students, and schools. “Education is the key to the future of Wisconsin and our nation. I am very proud of the accomplishments of these students, teachers, and principals and look forward to the great contributions they will make in the future,” Kohl said.