Subscribe  Subscribe
Page: 1, 2, 3Next page Next page

Meudt Named Master Showman

Whitewater FFA President, Brady Meudt, pictured third from the left, won the Beef Showmanship competition at the Jefferson County Fair in July. He then went on to compete with the Showmanship winners from the other livestock competitions in a Master Showman competition. Competitors in that contest were required to show all species, dairy, swine, beef, goats, and sheep. Brady again won first place in the overall division.

Parliamentary Procedure Team Advances to Sectionals

Congratulations to the FFA Parliamentary Procedure team for placing 2nd at the recent contest. Our team will now compete at Sectionals on March 15. Also, congratulations to our Creed Speakers, Morgan Gransee and Jacee Johnson, who both did well in the competition. Congratulations also to Brady Meudt who placed third in the Employment Skills competition. From left to right are State Officer Travis Cadman, Anna Lucht, Brady Meudt, Jakob Gmur, Matt Lucht, and Hailey Lohmeier.

Four Advance to State FBLA

On Saturday, February 4, 14 FBLA members competed at Deforest High School for the Regional Leadership Conference. Four students qualified to advance to state in Appleton in April. They include Jamie Millian (3rd place in Client Service), Abby Gnatzig and Casey Skindingsrude (3rd place in Public Service Announcement), and Caroline Crowley (2nd place in Public Speaking). Other students who placed at regionals include Dalton Chenoweth (4th place in Accounting II), Jaden Henneman (5th place in Agribusiness), Sophie Olson (7th place in Business Law), James Dedrick (4th place in Future Business Leader), the team of Marijose Cuellar, Ipek Goktepe, and Maggie Hough (6th place in Graphic Design), Roth Wells (4th place in Impromptu Speaking), Alexa DuClos (6th place in Job Interview), Ryann Aschenbrener (6th place in Journalism), and the team of Jillian Harkness, Josie Hintz, and Sophie Mayer (6th place in Web Site Design).

Niemuth Qualifies for Nationals

Congratulations to Tyler Niemuth for placing fourth in Future Business Leader at the FBLA State Conference and qualifying for the National Conference to be held in Atlanta, Georgia, this summer. To be successful in this event, students must be well-rounded in their knowledge of business. Tyler demonstrated this by submitting a letter of application and resume, taking a written test, and participating in an interview. It is a high honor for members to be recognized in the Future Business Leader event.

FBLA Members Place at State

Several Whitewater FBLA members placed in their events at the 62nd FBLA State Conference held in La Crosse. Emma Stutzman, Travis Winger, and Sally Kate Hixson (pictured) placed 5th in e-Business. Tyler Niemuth placed 4th in Future Business Leader. Tyler will represent Wisconsin at the FBLA National Conference this summer in Atlanta, Georgia. Congratulations, Tyler!

FBLA Advances Nine to State

Congratulations to the over 30 FBLA members who participated in the FBLA Regional Leadership Conference held on Saturday, February 6, at Waunakee High School. As a chapter, Whitewater placed 7th in Region V with nine students advancing to the state-level of competition which will take place in La Crosse in April. For complete results, please visit

Peer Mentors Awarded $1000 Grant

WHS Peer Mentors Yatziri Reyes and Natalia Cuevas wrote a grant application to help fund the Peer Mentor Program and were awarded $1,000 by the Department of Public Instruction.

Kuhnke Competing at National FBLA Conference

Keira Kuhnke is currently attending the FBLA National Leadership Conference, along with 11,000 FBLA members from across the country, at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago. Kuhnke competed in Desktop Publishing by submitting a project in advance and taking a test upon her arrival in Chicago. The top 10 members in this event will be recognized on stage during the Awards of Excellence program Friday evening. 

Kuhnke Qualifies for Nationals

Congratulations to all of the members who competed at the FBLA State Conference! Whitewater High School was well represented by these young adults. Students recognized on stage for their accomplishments included Keira Kuhnke, Desktop Publishing, 3rd Place; Maggie Hough & Casey Skindingsrude, Digital Design & Promotion, 4th Place; and Jonathan Caldwell, Securities & Investments, 5th Place. Other members acknowledged during the awards ceremony included Justine Mischka, Future Business Leader, 6th Place; and Kasey Devitt, Local Chapter Annual Business Report, 6th Place. Kuhnke earned the right to advance to the national level of competition to be held in Chicago this summer. Good luck, Keira!

Eight Qualify for State FBLA

On Saturday, February 7, over twenty FBLA members competed at the Regional Leadership Conference at Chilton High School. In addition, Sally Kate Hixson and Emma Stutzman hosted FBLA 101. Members placing in the top three in their events qualify to compete at the State Conference in April in LaCrosse. State qualifiers include Justine Mischka (Future Business Leader), Caleigh Judd (Business Communications), Andi Markham (Business Communications), Maggie Hough & Casey Skindingsrude (Digital Design & Promotion), Keira Kuhnke (Desktop Publishing), Jonathan Caldwell (Securities & Investments), and Hayden Popke (Spreadsheet Applications).

Page: 1, 2, 3Next page Next page