WHS BOYS SOCCER FALL 2019
 
THANKS FOR A GREAT SEASON!

All uniforms should be returned to the high school office.

--- OLD NEWS ---
Important Start of Season Events
Code of Conduct Meeting for all Fall Sports: Sunday, Aug. 4, 6:00pm at the HS Auditorium.
Registration/Fee Collection Day: Thursday, August 15, 12:00 - 5:00 pm, LMC

First Practice - Monday, Aug. 19, 5:00pm at the HS Soccer Fields
Player and Parent Meeting: Monday, Aug. 19 - at 7:15 in the High School MPR (Cafeteria).  Pizza for the players.


October 1: 50/50 raffle at Home Volleyball Match.  All soccer players should attend.

Incoming Freshman: You will need one pair of all red and one pair of all white socks for games.  You need your own pair of soccer cleats and shin guards.

All players much watch the Code of Conduct and complete the question and forms:  https://www.whs.wwusd.org/page/3163/custom/13881
THIS MUST BE COMPLETED OR PLAYERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO PLAY IN GAMES.


All athletes need to complete the following before they can practice:
1) Turn in physical information
2) Turn in signed documents from Family Athletic Handbook
3) Pay fees
Please get all of these done and turned into the high school office before practice on August 19.
 
Soccer 2019 - Week 1
Monday, Aug 19, 5:00-7:00pm First Day of Practice and Player Evaluations    All proper athletic participation forms and fees must be turned in prior to be eligible to practice.   NO EXCEPTIONS. Be sure to bring cleats, a soccer ball and a filled water bottle.

7:15pm Player and Parent Meeting in the High School MPR (Cafeteria).  Players bring $5 for Pizza and drinks.

Tuesday, Aug. 20
5:00-7:00pm
Practice and Player Evaluations.  INITIAL UNIFORM HANDOUT.

Wednesday, Aug. 21

3:30 - 4:15 Pictures.  Wear RED Uniforms.  Group team pictures.  Individual pictures for all seniors and anyone who wants to order photos. 
4:15 2 Mile Run 
Be sure to bring running shoes. 2 MILE RUN
4:30 -  6:30pm Practice. Be sure to bring both cleats and running shoes. 2 MILE RUN


Thursday, Aug. 22
4:00 - 5:00pm.  IMPACT testing for all freshman and juniors.  High School Room 144.
5:00-7:00pm.  Practice and Player Evaluations.


Friday, Aug. 23
4:00-6:00pm.  Practice and Player EvaluationsBring shoes for 2 mile run - makeup.   
6:30-8:00pm, RAFFLE Ticket selling at HOME football game!

Saturday, Aug. 24 10:00am-noon.   Practice.  Seniors, Juniors and Sophomores.  (Freshman get the day off.)

SOCCER APPAREL STORE is OPEN until MONDAY Aug. 26 (UPDATED the store closes now on Wednesday, Aug 28 at Midnight).  Find the items at:
https://www.bsnteamsports.com/shop/WWBSCR19

Soccer 2019 - Week 2
Monday, Aug. 26 5:00-7:00pm Practice
7:00pm     PASTA NIGHT:  MPR

Tuesday, Aug. 27 FIRST GAME.  Away at Janesville Craig.  Be at school by 3:30. Bus Departs at 3:45.  JV game at 5:00.  Varsity at 7:00.   All players (freshmen-seniors) will travel on the bus.  Everyone not on Varsity will play on JV.  There is no JV2 game.  We wear WHITE for away games.  JV Players wear WHITE Shirts, RED shorts, and WHITE socks.  (We estimate that the bus will get back to the high school around 9:15-9:30pm.)

Wednesday, Aug. 28 5:00-7:00pm Practice.

Thursday, Aug. 29   YOUTH SOCCER NIGHT and Boys Soccer 50/50 Raffle
SECOND GAME. Home vs Janesville Parker.  JV Game at 4:45 - be dressed and ready to warm-up at 4:15.  We wear all RED at home.  Varsity game at 6:45pm. JV players need to help with the 50/50 raffle through half-time.  Two of the freshman are needed for ball runners.

Friday, Aug. 30 5:00-7:00pm Practice.  Bring running shoes for untimed 2 mile recovery run.

Note: OPTIONAL practice on Labor Day, Sept. 2, 10:00am-noon.    This will be optional... do not cancel family plans to be here.... but do get out of bed.  We are working out details to get to the Warhawk Mens Soccer game as a team at 1:00pm.

Soccer 2019 - Week 3
Monday, Sept 2.  Labor Day.  OPTIONAL practice 10:00am-noon.    This will be optional... do not cancel family plans to be here.... but do get out of bed.  We are working out details to get to the Warhawk Mens Soccer game as a team at 1:00pm.

Tuesday, Sept. 3  FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL.  THIRD GAME.  Home vs Waterford.  JV game at 4:45.  Varsity at 6:45. 

Wednesday, Sept. 4 4:00-6:00pm Practice.

Thursday, Sept. 5 FOURTH GAME. Home vs Fort Atkinson.  JV Game at 4:45.  Varsity Game at 6:45. 

Friday, Sept. 6  4:00-6:00pm Practice.

Soccer 2019 - Week 4
Monday, Sept. 9 FIFTH GAME Away at Cambridge Deerfield.  Game is at Deerfield High School.  Bus leaves at 3:30.
Tuesday, Sept. 10  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Wednesday, Sept. 11  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Thursday, Sept. 12  SIXTH GAME Away at Lake Mills. Bus leaves at 3:30.
Friday, Sept. 13  SEVENTH GAME(s)  Away at Milton Tournament.  Bus leaves at 2:50.  VARSITY ONLY Game at 4:00 vs. Janesville Craig.  25 minute halves.  We wear REDS (but bring both just in case).

Saturday, Sept. 14  Away at Milton Tournament. (All Day).  Bus leaves at 8:00.  VARSITY AND JV.
JV game at 9:00am vs. Milton (we wear white)
Varsity game at 10:15 vs. Middleton Reserves (we wear white)
JV game at 11:30 vs. Madison LaFollete (we we reds)
Varsity game at 12:45 vs. Westosha Central (we wear white) 
3:00 Varsity championship
3:30 JV championship
(Bus returns after our last game)

Soccer 2019 - Week 5
Monday, Sept. 16 4:00 - 6:00pm Practice
Tuesday, Sept. 17  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Wednesday, Sept. 18  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Thursday, Sept. 19  TENTH GAME VARSITY ONLY Away at East Troy. Bus leaves at 3:30. 
Friday, Sept. 20  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.

Soccer 2019 - Week 6
Monday, Sept. 23 ELEVENTH GAME Away at Evansville.  Bus leaves at 3:15pm.
Tuesday, Sept. 24  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Wednesday, Sept. 25  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.  PASTA NIGHT 6:00 in the MPR.
Thursday, Sept. 26  TWELFTH GAME Home vs Edgerton Senior Night and Parent Night.  Parent Night activities take place right after the JV game at approximately 6:15.  (50/50 Raffle Night.)
Friday, Sept. 27  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.

Soccer 2019 - Week 7
Monday, Sept. 30 THIRTEENTH GAME Away at McFarland.  Bus leaves at 3:15pm.
Tuesday, Oct. 1  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.  Soccer team goes to home VB game.  Soccer 50/50 raffle at VB game.
Wednesday, Oct. 2  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Thursday, Oct. 3  FOURTEENTH GAME Home vs Big Foot CANCELLED Due to field conditions.  No practice.
Friday, Oct. 4  FOURTEENTH GAME Home vs. Big Foot.  MAKEUP game from Thursday.  4:45 JV.  6:45 Varsity.

Soccer 2019 - Week 8 - This is HOMECOMING WEEK for the HS.
Monday, Oct. 7 FIFTEENTH GAME Home vs. Jefferson
Tuesday, Oct. 8  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice. 
Wednesday, Oct. 9  4:00pm - 6:00pm Practice.
Thursday, Oct. 10  SIXTEENTH GAME Away vs Edgewood.  Game is scheduled at Reddan Soccer Park: 6874 Cross Country Rd, Verona, WI 53593.  Bus time at 3:00.  Students can leave their classrooms at 2:45.  Both JV and Varsity Games are at 5:00.
Friday, Oct. 11  No Practice.

Soccer 2019 - Week 9 -
Monday, Oct. 14 SEVENTEENTH Game.  Home vs. Edgerton. Both JV (4:45) and Varsity (6:45).
Tuesday, Oct. 15  4:00-6:00pm Practice.
Wednesday, Oct. 16 4:00-6:00pm Practice.  Pasta Night (6:00).
Thursday, Oct. 17 EIGHTEENTH Game.  Home vs. Big Foot.  Both JV (4:45) and Varsity (6:45)
Friday, Oct. 18  NO PRACTICE

Soccer 2019 - Week 10 -
Monday, Oct. 21  4:00 JV turns in uniforms.  4:00-5:30 varsity practice
Tuesday, Oct. 22 3:30-5:00 Varsity Practice
Wednesday, Oct. 23 3:30-5:00 Varsity Practice
Thursday, Oct. 24 4:00 Regional Game 1 at Jefferson Middle School.  Dismissal at 2:26.  Bus departs at 2:40.
Friday, Oct. 25 3:30-5:00
Varsity Practice
Saturday, Oct. 26 Regional Game 2.  Game at Mt. Horeb at 1:00pm  Bus will leave at 10:45.

NOV. 4 6:00-8:00.  End of Season Banquet and Awards.  This is a pot-luck event.  This is for all soccer players and family members.
Families of Juniors and Seniors bring a main dish.
Families of Sophomores bring a side dish.
Families of Freshman bring a salad or bread or both

RETURN ALL UNIFORMS at the End of Season Banquet.

Cake, milk, silverware, plates, cups and napkins will be provided. So please NO more dessert.