News Article
Addams Family Earns 14 Tommy Award Nominations
Addams Family Musical

Congratulations to the cast and crew of "The Addams Family" for their Tommy Award nominations. The winners will be announced in May. WHS is one of 80 schools statewide (many much larger than us) that are competing for awards in a variety of categories. The winners are honored at the Overture Center later this year. Please congratulate everyone when you see them. It's a great day to be a Whippet!

  • Outstanding Orchestra
  • Outstanding Lead Performance
    • Angie McKelvey - Alice
    • Lauren Harkness - Wednesday
    • Weston Lema- Gomez
    • Carter Waelchli – Pugsley
  • Outstanding Supporting Performance
    • Allisan Barrett – Grandma
    • Henry Bresser – Lucas
  • Outstanding Direction - Jim McCulloch
  • Outstanding Musical Direction – Liz Elliott
  • Outstanding Choreography – Lynn Lema
  • Outstanding Stage Management – Josie Hintz, Emma VanDaele, David Kromholtz
  • Outstanding Scenic Design - Jim McCulloch
  • Outstanding Costume Design – Becky Hoesly
  • Spirit Award Winner Andra Matthews (she will perform at the 2018 Tommy Award Ceremony)
Directed by Abi Kading, the members of the orchestra/pit band are as follows: Nathan Barrett, Caroline Crowley, Haley Dieter, Liz Elliott, Francesca Hanson, Tony Kading, Kierstin Keher, Nick Kuzoff, Natalie LaBreche, Jack Mayer, Elliott McCulloch, Miriam Navejas, Karen Tordera, Alisha Parboteeah, Luis Ramirez, Bashkim Veliu, and Jacob Zuehlke.
Author: Jim McCulloch   E-Mail: