News Article
Thirty-six New Members Inducted Into National Honor Society
NHS Induction Ceremony

The 62nd Annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony took place on Wednesday evening, November 28, 2018. at 7:00 p.m. in the Whitewater High School Auditorium. Thirty-six new juniors and seniors were selected for membership by the faculty for their outstanding qualities of leadership, character, scholarship, and service to school and community. These students have worked extremely hard to achieve at the highest level in high school. The average grade point average of the students selected for membership this year is 3.82. The National Honor Society was established at Whitewater High School in 1956 to inspire enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, promote worthy leadership, and encourage the development of character in high school students. NHS has become a prestigious organization ranking high among college admission officers, scholarship committees, high school faculty and administrators, students, parents, and residents of our community. For many, selection as a member of the National Honor Society is the pinnacle of achievement in school. This honor, recognized throughout the nation, is both the public recognition of outstanding accomplishments and the private commitment to continued excellence on the part of each new member. For more information about the Whitewater High School National Honor Society please see the following website Congratulations to the new members of the Whitewater High School National Honor Society! New Senior National Honor Society Members (4): Nicole Amparano, Grace Ejnik, Jesse Morgan Radaj, and Wesley Salverson. New Junior National Honor Society Members (32):  Madalynn Arnett, Ryann Aschenbrener, Allison Ceranske, Shawn Chan,Colin Chenoweth, Jared Clapper, Aidan Coburn, Caroline Crowley, Broderick Frye, Abby Grosinske, Bryce Hibbs, Josie Hintz, Morgan Janovec, Jacee Johnson, David Kromholz, Jenna Lee, Willem Leibbrand, Sophie Mayer, Hailey Murphy, Sophie Olson, Tessa Papcke, Cooper Pease, Zoe Porter, Hailey Prager, Gwynne Sahyun, Alyssa Schumacher, Ellie Treder, Mina Truesdale, Emma Van Daele, Andy Vo, Alexandra Wilson, and Brianna Zimdars.


Author: Pam Sonmor-Wintz   E-Mail: